Thread: Hello Newbie here! Thoughts on Ellen/Alex/Portia

Thanks (Given)
    Thanks (Received)

Default Hello Newbie here! Thoughts on Ellen/Alex/Portia

Hello Everyone Iím new here. Actually I have been hovering around reading posts for quite some time but have finally decided to join in on the discussions. Let me begin by saying I think all of you are amazing people each with your own experiences and situations.

I just wanted to post my thoughts on the whole Ellen/Alex/Portia story and although I probably should have done it a few days ago here are my comments for what they are worth. I have always had a very deep admiration and respect for Ellen for reasons that are obvious. As far as celebrities go, I have held Ellen to high standards and have had high expectations of her (like I do my very closest of friends) because of who she is. Perhaps this is not necessarily fair to Ellen, but it is what it is. Although I am saddened that she is no longer with Alex (for whatever reason), these things do happen, but I am extremely disappointed in her behavior regarding Portia (assuming the media is telling the truth) and how all this ďdramaĒ came to a head. In many ways I feel she has let me down tremendously. Again, not really fair to Ellen, but it is what it is. I know for some reason that will reamin unknown, Ellen has chosen to experience this right now and perhaps there is a lesson to be learned unfortunately in the public eye. Nonetheless, I will continue to support her and I wish her the very best in getting through this rough patch whatever the end result may be.

Thanks for listening.

Ellen-Fan
    Thanks (Given)
    Thanks (Received)

i completely agree with you. if the Portia situation is real (which with each hour i'm thinking more strongly that it's media gossip) i would unfortunately lose some respect and admiration toward ellen. but in honesty, i don't think ellen would do that...and things just aren't adding up.